# EDUCATION TECHNOLOGY JOINT POWERS AUTHORITY

Minutes

# **REGULAR MEETING OF THE GOVERNING BOARD**

January 26, 2023 2:00 P.M.

Irvine Unified School District Office: 5050 Barranca Parkway, Irvine, CA 92604, Fullerton School District Office: 1401 W. Valencia Drive, Fullerton, CA 92883, Capistrano Unified School District Office: 33122 Valle Road, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675, Clovis Unified School District Office: 1450 Herndon Avenue, Clovis, CA 93611, El Dorado County Office of Education Office: 6767 Green Valley Road, Placerville, CA 95667, San Juan Unified School District Office: 3738 Walnut Avenue, Carmichael, CA 95608, San Ramon Valley Unified School District Office: 3280 Crow Canyon Road, San Ramon, CA 94526

# 1. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Minutes: Brianne Ford called the meeting to order at 2:05 PM.

Present In Person: N/A

<u>Present by Telephone</u>: Brianne Ford with Irvine Unified School District David Seabury with El Dorado County Office of Education Sean Rozell with Capistrano Unified School District Peter Skibitzky with San Juan Unified School District Mike McAdam with Fullerton School District

# 2. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion Passed: Approve the Minutes from the December 8, 2022 Regular Board Meeting.

Passed with a motion by Peter Skibitzky and a second by Sean Rozell.

Aye Brianne Ford Aye David Seabury Aye Sean Rozell

- Aye Peter Skibitzky
- Aye Mike McAdam

# **3. PUBLIC COMMENT**

Anyone may address the Board on any item that is within the Board's subject matter jurisdiction. However, the Board may not take action on any item not on this agenda except as authorized by Government Code section 54954.2.

# 4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion Passed: Adopt Agenda, as presented.

Passed with a motion by Peter Skibitzky and a second by Sean Rozell.

AyeBrianne FordAyeDavid SeaburyAyeSean RozellAyePeter SkibitzkyAyeMike McAdam

Kelly Hilton joined the meeting.

#### 5. ACCEPTANCE OF BOARD MEMBER AND STAFF REPORTS

Minutes: Board members shared their district/counties' situations related to purchases and administrative matters.

# 6. ACCEPTANCE OF TREASURER REPORT

Minutes: An update related to Administrative Fees was provided.

#### 7. ACCEPTANCE OF STANDING REPORTS

**7.a.** Membership Minutes: Membership was discussed.

**7.b.** Communications Minutes: Weekly Updates for the board and Monthly Updates to members were discussed.

**7.c.** Procurement Minutes: Current and Future RFPs were discussed.

**7.d.** Goals and Objectives Minutes: The Annual Goals Progress Report and budget projections were reviewed.

#### 8. ACCEPTANCE OF CONSENT AGENDA

**8.a.** At this time an item may be removed from the consent calendar by the Board, staff, or community for discussion. Approve all items on the Consent Agenda.

Motion Passed: Approve all items on the Consent Agenda.

Passed with a motion by Peter Skibitzky and a second by Sean Rozell.

- Aye Brianne Ford
- Aye David Seabury
- Aye Sean Rozell
- Ave Peter Skibitzky
- Aye Mike McAdam
- Aye Kelly Hilton

#### 9. ITEMS REMOVED FROM CONSENT AGENDA

9.a. Items Removed from Consent Agenda: None.

#### **10. ITEMS OF BUSINESS (ACTION)**

**10.a.** Approve the Minimum Price Guarantee related to upcoming contract negotiations.

**Motion:** Approve the Minimum Price Guarantee as presented with the understanding that terms may be negotiated on a case-by-case basis.

Passed with a motion by Peter Skibitzky and a second by Sean Rozell.

AyeBrianne FordAyeDavid SeaburyAyeSean RozellAyePeter SkibitzkyAyeMike McAdamAyeKelly Hilton

Peter Skibitzky left the meeting.

**10.b.** Approve the Administrative Fee related to upcoming contract negotiations.

**Motion:** Approve the existing Administrative Fee as presented through June 30, 2023; Approve the updated Administrative Fee as presented effective July 1, 2023, with the understanding that terms may be negotiated on a case-by-case basis. The updated Administrative Fee shall be retroactive for all previous procurement and contracts as of July 1, 2023.

Passed with a motion by David Seabury and a second by Sean Rozell.

Aye	Brianne Ford
A .	

- Aye David Seabury Aye Sean Rozell
- Aye Mike McAdam
- Aye Kelly Hilton

#### 10.c. Approve Bylaws

Motion: Approve the Bylaws as presented.

Passed with a motion by David Seabury and a second by Sean Rozell.

- Aye Brianne Ford
- Aye David Seabury
- Aye Sean Rozell
- Aye Mike McAdam
- Aye Kelly Hilton

**10.d.** Approve the Operating Procedures and Host Agency Fee Proposals.

**Motion:** Approve the Operating Procedures and Host Agency Fee Proposals as previously approved.

Passed with a motion by David Seabury and a second by Sean Rozell.

- AyeBrianne FordAyeDavid SeaburyAyeSean RozellAyeMike McAdam
- Aye Kelly Hilton

**10.e.** Approve primary and secondary designees for Irvine Unified School District, Capistrano Unified School District and Clovis Unified School District.

#### Motion: Approve:

Brianne Ford as the primary designee for Irvine Unified School District; Michelle Bennett as the secondary designee for Irvine Unified School District; Michael Johnston as the primary designee for Clovis Unified School District; Susan Rutledge as the secondary designees for Clovis Unified School District; Sean Rozell as the primary designee for Capistrano Unified School District; Stephanie Avera as the secondary designee for Capistrano Unified School District.

Passed with a motion by David Seabury and a second by Sean Rozell.

AyeBrianne FordAyeDavid SeaburyAyeSean RozellAyeMike McAdamAyeKelly Hilton

**10.f.** Approve Laura Fry as the secondary designee for San Juan Unified School District

**Motion Passed:** Approve Laura Fry as the secondary designee for San Juan Unified School District

Passed with a motion by David Seabury and a second by Sean Rozell.

Aye	Brianne Ford
-	

- Aye David Seabury
- Aye Sean Rozell
- Aye Mike McAdam
- Aye Kelly Hilton

# **11. ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION**

**11.a.** Prior Board Approval for expenditures exceeding \$2,500.00 **Minutes:** Item Tabled.

**11.b.** Discuss CASBO Expo participation and support **Minutes:** The CASBO booth and miscellaneous items were discussed.

#### **12. ADJOURNMENT**

Motion Passed: Adjourn the meeting at 2:43 pm.

Passed with a motion by David Seabury and a second by Sean Rozell.

AyeBrianne FordAyeDavid SeaburyAyeSean RozellAyeMike McAdamAyeKelly Hilton

**Future Meetings** 

March 30, 2023